Conference Agenda - The Iowa State Police Association

Conference Agenda

Insert picture here


89th Annual Conference 


October 11-13, 2021

Fort Dodge, Iowa


Download Agenda

Sunday, October 10th

7:00 pm Hospitality room open                           

Monday, October 11th

7:00 am                Hospitality room open

                              Hotel breakfast buffet                                                                                 

10:00 am              Golf Tournament- Lakeside Golf Course

Transportation to golf course starts at 8:00 am from lobby of the Best Western Starlite hotel

2:00 – 4:00 pm    Early Registration

Best Western Starlite lobby

5:00 pm                Past Presidents meeting

                              Starlite Zodiac Ballroom

6:00 pm                BBQ Dinner-Bags Tournament

Former Rabiner Treatment Center Ranch/Lizard Creek Ranch (1762 Johnson Avenue, Fort Dodge)

Transportation to ranch starts at 5:00pm from Starlite

10:00 pm             Hospitality room open


Tuesday, October 12th

7:00 am                Hospitality room open

                              Hotel breakfast buffet

7:30-8:30 am       Conference Registration

Best Western Starlite lobby

9:00 am                Conference called to order

  • Presentation of Colors
  • Pledge of Allegiance
  • Invocation/Memoriam of deceased members
  • Welcome Speeches
  • Roll call/appointment to committees

10:00 am              Educational Presentation

     1 October: Lessons Learned

Sergeant Jake Fisher – Nevada State Patrol

12:30                   Lunch

1:30 pm                Educational Presentation

Ferguson Effect

Retired Chief Tom Jackson – Ferguson Police Department

4:00 pm                Vendor Reception & Social Hour

6:30 pm                Banquet Dinner

Purple Heart Award Ceremony

8:30 pm                Hospitality room open


Wednesday, October 13th

7:00 am                Hospitality room open

Hotel breakfast buffet

9:00 am                Educational Presentation

     Taking Care of Our Own

      Chris Prochut

11:00 am              Educational Presentation

     Officer Involved Shootings Universal Legal Aspects

     Brett Naumcheff - Professional Law Enforcement Association (PLEA) Attorney

12:00-1:00 pm     Lunch

1:00 pm               Educational Presentation

     Iowa Alcoholic Beverages Division

     Investigator Ryan Goecke - Iowa ABD

2:00 pm                Call business meeting to order

  • Roll call of delegates
  • President’s report
  • Secretary Treasurer’s report
  • Guest Speakers
  • ISPA Lobbyist report
  • Investment Report
  • MFPRSI-Chair Marty Pottebaum
  • Committee reports
  • Election of junior director
  • Old Business
  • New Business

6:00 pm                Dinner- Recognition of ISPA Board

7:30 pm                Entertainment

                              Felix and Fingers Dueling Pianos

 9:00 pm               Hospitality room open


President- Steve Hanson

First Vice-President- Josh Bell

Second Vice- President- Becki Sammons

Third Vice-President- Judy Kellen

Secretary/Treasurer-Ryan Goecke

Senior Director- Fred Lepley

Director- Chris Morgan

Junior Director- Jason Feaker

Past President- Matt Harkin


LOCAL 8 Conference Committee

Ryan Gruenberg

Don McLaren

Zach Stanley

Dennis Quinn

Caitlin Carlyle

Matt Lundberg

©2022 Iowa State Police Association • All Rights Reserved