Eric Court (Davenport Local #2) appointed to MFPRSI board

Eric Court (Davenport Local #2) appointed to MFPRSI board


Eric Court Appointed to MFPRSI Board

The ISPA has appointed Eric Court as the active member representative to the MFPRSI Board of Trustees. Court will replace Judy Bradshaw who is retiring from the Des Moines Police Department.

Court is an active member of the ISPA and a 30 year veteran of the Davenport Police Department. Thank you to all who expressed interest in the position.

From the MFPRSI website:

The activities of the retirement System are under the direction of a Board of Trustees with nine voting members and four non-voting legislative representatives. The voting membership of the Board is comprised of representatives of the active and retired fire and police membership (four), the cities (four), and one private citizen. Individuals are appointed to the Board by the police and fire associations and by the Iowa League of Cities. The eight voting members select a private citizen to serve as the ninth voting member.

©2018 Iowa State Police Association • All Rights Reserved